Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I'm finding myself torn. Of course. I'm increasingly frustrated by the reality that Tommy is far too wrapped up in his own miseries right now---which he was completely forthright about---and that this is going nowhere. Its also frustrating because from the outside looking in, it seems he is the architect of his own misery. I hate to judge in this way because I haven't lived in his shoes--but there's this overwhelming sense of victimhood. And its frustrating to observe.

And yet, he has provided so many profound and useful insights. Its a way of thinking more positively and more open to the belief in good and purpose without sounding like delusional bullshit. Like just now--- it dawned on me that despite all the miseries of this job, the reality is that this has given me such a wide range of exposure and understanding of my diabetes than I ever would have without it. Its a strange blessing I guess you can say. Its such an overwhelming and confusing disease; even knowing what I know I still find so many things confusing and unknowable about it.

But its also hard to maintain the view that this meaning balances out all the pain? I don't know. Anyhow, this has (as predicted) stretched into incoherent rambling so I suppose I'll go do something else right now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!