Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The list of things I'll never really do but keep adding to the list:
-SORT THROUGH ALL THE PAPERS and actually get them shredded
-Set up and use that treadmill I bought
-Get through the backlog of laundry and actually do it weekly
-Finish the clothes decluttering, get rid of all the shit I don't need and actually PUT away all the laundry backlog I have to do still
-READ A LOT MORE OF EVERYTHING BECAUSE I'M SO CURIOUS ABOUT EVERYTHING BUT TOO DISTRACTED, UNINTERESTED, OR GENERALLY STUPID TO ACTUALLY READ ANYMORE
-Be a better aunt; Actually get the kids the gifts I promised, spend more time checking in with them. Let them know how much they are loved, always
-Get back to being curious about the world again, outraged about the world again, driven to change the world again
-Get back to having a real skin care routine
-Wash my face, brush my teeth 2x daily
-Take a shower more often; Not leaving the house ever isn't much of an excuse to skip so many of these...
-Regularly clean my floors, dust things and generally be a functional adult about cleaning
-Manage my mail so I stop adding to the pile of shit that needs to be shred
-Get excited about and maintain that energy in spending some real time on hobbies and interests
-Stop feeling so gushingly enamored of my boy; Remember he is lucky to have you too and both of you deserve good, but your love should not be blind and
-Check on your friends. Don't be such an asshole and live in your own universe, forgetting there are others you care about who need to be checked in on
-Check on your siblings. Stop waiting for your mom to be the medium for sharing the good news, the bad news, the -not-good-or-bad-but-pretty-mundane news. Revel in their lives and let them revel in yours
-Figure out what you really believe. Stop letting others (people, media, etc) influence you
-Have good sleep hygiene; Go to sleep earlier, wake up earlier, actually follow a routine at night and in the morning
-Show up and do your goddamn job. You're getting paid for it
-Manage your health. Really tackle your eating, think about a long term goal for managing the T2D so you can get off the meds and feel in control of your body
-While you're at it, quit smoking you dummy
-Question everything. Including everything you think you've questioned already
-Stop wasting hours on TikTok
-Stop wasting hours on Instagram, facebook, etc....
-In general, stop wasting hours. Do something with yourself. Challenge yourself to more. Be more active in your own growth
-Don't buy more clothes... but when you do buy more clothes for summer, remember to get more fucking BREATHABLE clothes. All your summer dresses use oppressive materials. No more.
-Same for your underwear. Remember cotton? Yeah, go back to that....
-Keep Adding to this list. If you have run out of things to add to the list, you're dead or lying to yourself

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!